Return to Headlines

Re-Entry Advisory Committee Created to Provide Feedback to the District

Under the leadership of Superintendent Sharonica Hardin-Bartley, The School District of University City has convened a 28-member community advisory committee to provide feedback on the District's ongoing work to plan for the start of the 2020-21 school year amid COVID-19.

The Re-Entry Reimagined Committee began meeting on Zoom in mid-May. Similar to the District's internal Roadmap to Re-entry Committee, the community advisory group consists of subcommities on governance and communication, wellness, curriculum and instruction, post-secondary prep, operations, facilities, technology and finance. The group consists of parents, staff, a school board member and professionals in the fields of medicine, social work, communications and more.

The committee will meet about seven times and conclude its work in mid-July when a full plan is realized for the District. The creation of the committee, along with ongoing surveys of parents and staff, are part of the District's efforts to engage a wide range of community members in the process of planning for the re-entry of students while COVID-19 remains a serious public health threat. 


Sharonica Hardin-Bartley, superintendent
Lillian B Blackshear-Bryant
Patricia Chandler
Deitra M Colquitt
Adrianna Daniel
Cherrell Evans
Jessica Estes
Kate Fairchild
LaVerne Ford-Williams
Erika Gonzalez
Corrie Hamilton
Gloria Hampton
Ericka Harris
John Holahan
Shayna Holmes
Olivia Holzum
Melissa Jonson-Reid
Rubina McCadney
Brenda Montgomery
Angela A. Moore
Katie Plax
Mariann Reed
LeDominique Rhodes
Yvonne Rooks
Rebecca Salem
Angel Simmons
Renee Van Stavern
Patricia Wilson