Return to Headlines

Need a Helping Hand? Here's a Full List of School and Community Resources

resources

Important Staff and Family Resources Regarding COVID-19

The School District of University City realizes this is a very stressful time for our community.
The safety and well-being of our students, staff and families is always a top priority.
Our Student Services Office has put together the following resources and contact information.
Please use them when you need them. 

 

COVID-19 Coronavirus: 

The Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services has activated a statewide public hotline (877) 435-8411,
for citizens or providers needing guidance regarding COVID-19. It is operated by medical professionals and is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Please also check the SDUC District website www.ucityschools.org/DistrictNews for regularly updated information on the virus and the District’s response to it. 

Emergency/Crisis:

  • Behavioral Health Response: 314-469-6644
  • Child Abuse Hotline: 1-800-392-3738
  • Crime Victims Advocacy Center: 314-652-3623
  • Crisis Nursery: 314-768-3201
  • Homeless Hotline: 314-802-5444
  • KUTO (Kids Under Twenty-One) Kid to Kid Hotline: 1-888-644-5886 (Hours: 4-10 p.m.)
  • Life Crisis/Suicide Hotline: 314-647-4357 (24/7)
  • National Suicide Prevention Lifeline: 1-800-273-8255
  • Poison Hotline: 1-800-222-1222
  • Runaway and Troubled Youth Hotline: 1-800-786-2929
  • Safe Connections (Women’s Crisis, Rape): 314-531-2003 (24/7)
  • St. Louis County Public Health: www.stlcorona.com.
  • St. Louis County Youth Helpline: 314-628-2929
  • Senior and Disability Abuse Hotline: 1-800-392-0210
  • Youth Emergency Services: 314-727-6294 or 1-800-899-KIDS
  • Youth In Need: 636-946-3771 (24/7) 


Food Assistance:

  • The School District of University City provides free “Grab and Go” meals for all District children beginning March 23, 2020. Go to www.ucityschools.org/GrabandGo for current information and link to register for drive-through or walk-up pick up. 
  • Operation Food Search - Hunger Hotline 314-726-5355 (x3)
  •      - They can direct you to local food shelters
  • Emergency Food Stamps/SNAP Program www.dss.mo.gov/fsd/fstamp
         - Info Line: 855-373-4636 (x2)
         - 
    EBT Customer Service Line: 800-997-7777
         - 
    3101 Chouteau 63103: 314-256-7000
         - 
    4411 N Newstead Ave, 3rd Floor 63115: 314-877-2000
         - 
    Income Maintenance: 314-877-2400
  • Meals on Wheels (must be over 60 or disabled) www.mowstl.org: 314-374-9549
  • St. Louis Area Food Bank: 314-292-6262
         - 
    Has multiple food programs to meet food needs for a wide variety of students and families. 
  • WIC (Women, Infant and Child) www.wicprograms.org 
         - 
    Supplemental nutrition program for women, infants and children
  • Hope Food Pantry (City of Light Church) - 8333 Fullerton Ave. 63132
  • Grace UMC Food Pantry - 6199 Waterman Blvd. 63112: 314-863-1992 
  • St. Louis County Public Health department recommends visiting www.stlcorona.com.
  • Mercy Neighborhood Pantry has developed a list of resources (pantries) available in St. Louis County 


Rent Assistance:

  • St. Louis County Public Health Department recommends:
    • United Way: 1-800-427-4626
    • Urban League: 314-615-3640
    • Salvation Army: 314-646-3000


Utility Assistance:

  • Ameren: https://uwgsl.tfaforms.net/4602908
  • Spire: https://www.spireenergy.com/coronavirus 
  • MSD: https://msdprojectclear.org/customers/billing/customer-assistance-program/  
  • Charter: 1-844-488-8395 - Offering 2 months of free wifi for students.
  • St. Louis County Public Health department recommends visiting www.stlcorona.com.


Mental and Behavioral Health Services:

  • Telehealth Behavioral Health Services for Youth (2-page PDF from St. Louis County Children's Service Fund with live links and phone numbers of Agencies committed to helping during this time, as of 032520.)
  • Via TeleHealth (www.telehealth.com)
  • Lutheran Family and Children’s Services of Missouri www.lfcsmo.org
         - Already established services to continue at home
         - Office at 9666 Olive Blvd. 63132  is open by appointment only
  • Preferred Family Healthcare: 314-972-8182
         - Hours: 10am to 5pm (intakes on site; services at home until school resumes)
  • St. Louis County Public Health department recommends visiting www.stlcorona.com.
  • Candice Cox- KHAOS: 314-898-6541
         - By appointment at www.aainspirations.com
  • Additional website links available at www.ucityschools.org/SelfCare2020


Contacting School Staff:

Office of Communications Director: Nancy Cambria - ncmbria@ucityschools.org
Specialist: CarolAnn Cole - ccole@ucityschools.org

The following employees are available to assist families:

Julia Goldstein Early Childhood Education (314-290-4390)
Principal: Crystal Cauley - ccauley@ucityschools.org
Secretary: Barbara Dickerson bdickerson@ucityschools.org
Social Worker: Allegra Grawer - agrawer@ucityschools.org 
Nurse: Pat Wilson - pwilson@ucityschools.org
Counselor
: Cynthia Ross - cross@ucityschools.org

Barbara C. Jordan Elementary School (314-290-4360)
Principal: Janae Alfred - jalfred@ucityschools.org 
Secretary: Darlene Holliday - dholliday@ucityschools.org
Social Worker: Christine Parks - cparks@ucityschools.org 
Nurse: Erika Buckels - ebuckels@ucityschools.org
Counselor: Anita Qualls - aqualls@ucityschools.org
Trauma-Informed InterventionistRoxy Issaguire - roisaguirre@ucityschools.org

Flynn Park Elementary School  (314-290-4420)
Principal: Nicalee Wilson - nwilson@ucityschools.org 
Secretary: Portia House - phouse@ucityschools.org
Social Worker: Stacey Miller - smiller@ucityschools.org 
Nurse: Cherich Jones - cherichjones@ucityschools.org
Counselor: Jona Ross - jross@ucityschools.org 
Trauma-Informed Interventionist: Scharma Banks - sbanks@ucityschools.org

Jackson Park Elementary School (314-290-4450)
Principal: Rebecca O’Connell - roconnell@ucityschools.org
Secretary: Milinda Coleman - mcoleman@ucityschools.org
Social Worker: Christine Parks - cparks@ucityschools.org 
Nurse: Johynne Farrell - Jfarrell@ucityschools.org 
Counselor: Shalonda Haynes - shaynes@ucityschools.org  
Trauma-Informed Interventionist: Scharma Banks - sbanks@ucityschools.org

Pershing Elementary School  (314-290-4150)
Co-Principal: Deitra Colquitt - dcolquitt@ucityschools.org 
Co-Principal
: Jessica Hawkins - jhawkins@ucityschools.org 
Secretary: Tamara Wilson - twilson@ucityschools.org
Social Worker: Stacey Miller - smiller@ucityschools.org
Nurse: Patricia Chandler - pchandler@ucityschools.org
Counselor: Michelle Turner -  miturner@ucityschools.org 
Trauma-Informed InterventionistRoxy Issaguire - roisaguirre@ucityschools.org

Brittany Woods Middle School (314-290-4280)
Principal: Grace Lee - glee@ucityschools.org 
Secretary: Kimberly Walker - kwalker@ucityschools.org
Social Worker: Allegra Grawer - agrawer@ucityschools.org 
Nurse: Dena Bashitti - dbashiti@ucityschools.org
Counselors
:
   Rashad Davenport- rdavenport@ucityschools.org
   Kellie Douglass- kdouglass@ucityschools.org
Registrar: Chantaine Coffman - ccoffman@ucityschools.org 

University City High School (314-290-4100)
Principal: Michael Peoples - mpeoples@ucityschools.org
Secretary: Britini Ward - bward@ucityschools.org 
Receptionist: Jaki Cooke - jcooke@ucityschools.org 
Social Worker: Christine Woodward - cwoodward@ucityschools.org
Nurse: Kendress Hughes - khughes@ucityschools.org
Counselors (Last Names)
   April Money (P-Z) - apmoney@ucityschools.org 
   Kimberly Merrill (A-G) - kimerrill@ucityschools.org 
   Melvin Bond (H-O) - mbond@ucityschools.org 
   Katy-Jane Johnson (Early College) - Kjjohnson@ucityschools.org 
Secretary: Bella Quintal - bquintal@ucityschools.org 
Registrar: Robyn Murry - rmurry@ucityschools.org 

Lieberman Learning Center  (314-290-4330)
Principal: Paula Sams - pasams@ucityschools.org 
Counselor: Cynthia Ross - cross@ucityschools.org
(See UCHS for Social Worker, Nurse & Registrar)