The School District of University City Board of Education

  •  Board Members 2017

    Front row from left are Kristine Hendrix, Dr. Lisa Brenner and Joanne Soudah. Back row from left are George Lenard, Tracy Gritsenko, LaVerne Ford-Williams, Chelsea Addison, and Whitney Huling. 

    The School District of University City is organized and governed by a seven-member Board of Education, elected by the public to serve as the educational advocates of our community's youth. The voters of the District elect Board directors for three-year staggered terms, with two directors elected in two successive years and three directors elected every three years. All board members are elected at-large and serve without monetary compensation. 

    The Board of Education is responsible for:

    •     Assuring school district performance.
    •     Hiring and evaluating the superintendent and delegate all administrative responsibilities.
    •     Adopting evaluation policies.
    •     Approving the school district's budget.
    •     Connecting with the community.
    •     Establishing goals and evaluating outcomes.