Uniquely U. City / Superintendent's Choice Awards

  • Superintendent Choice Awards (formerly Uniquely U. City in 2012 and prior)
    Deadline: Not Applicable - This award is personally selected by the Superintendent of Schools for outstanding support to the District or contributions to the educational process during the school year and is presented during the District's year-end Honorees & Retirees Reception.
    Recipients for 2015-16:
    Former School Board: Maria Chappelle-Nadal, Pablo Flinn,Tom Peters, Ph.D., and Taylor Bass (Student Rep.); Chuck Fulks, District Employee; District Health & Wellness Committee: Christine Brooks, Hannah Cunningham and Barbara Haddox; Robotics Parent Volunteers: Abe and Nicole Adewale, Ed and Kim Deitzler, Jon and Celina McGinnis, Jyoti Parwatikar, Ph.D. and Cindy Thierry; UCHS Gay Straight Alliance Club: Christine Woodward (sponsor), Korinna Brandt, Joseph Chunn, Della Cox, Eniah Harris, Tave Hollins, Alexandra Jolliff, Joshua Mayfield, Christine Politte, Makoré Rashkis, Joshua Stueck, Mia Hicks-Thomas and Daniel Williamson; University City Police Department: Chief of Police Charles Adams, Sergeant Larry Becton, Detective Sergeant Michael Davis, Captain Larry T. Hampton Jr., Captain Carol A. Jackson, Detective Lieutenant Fredrick Lemons II and Detective Daur N. Nodari.